Shea and Frankie a Cabela’s Maternity Session | Heidi Hanson Photography Specializing in Weddings

Shea and Frankie are one of those couples that are up for anything, literally. I think that is why I love them so much.  I had the pleasure of photographing their wedding last year.  And when She found out she was pregnant I was one of the elite few who she told 🙂  Yeah they are those kind of clients, the kind that are awesome friends.  The kind that are there for you when you have a bad day, that you can vent to.  And vice versa.  We text and Facebook often, I wish we could see each other more but life gets in the way, and  we live at complete opposite ends of the state – literally Easton and Vernon.

A week ago I had the pleasure of taking their maternity photos.  With it being March and New England weather, not knowing what it would be like, we needed a location indoors.  We were fortunate in that Cabela’s allowed us to take photos at their awesome store, which was great because Frankie is an avid outdoorsman and I secretly love it there too, but don’t tell my husband!

Apparently they had a staff meeting before we arrived because when we got there all the staff were eager to meet us and said oh wow you’re the pregnant lady and you must be the photographer – so much for sliding under the radar!  But it was a blast. We had so much fun wandering around the store – here are some of our favorite photos….

Image




Image


Image

Image


Image


Image


Image




Image

Image


Image



Image




Image



Image




Image

Image



Image



