ICE ICE BABY | Heidi Hanson Photography

Yep, ya’ll are singing that classic 90’s song from Vanilla Ice right now aren’t you?  And you’re welcome!  It is no secret that this is my favorite time of year.  While I’ve got some down time, way more than I’d like, I’m working on some mad camera skills…LOL yep, we all need to keep working on our skills, don’t want to get rusty in the offseason.

I was stoked about the snow and ice that we got over the weekend.   I’m a winter girl, so I love snow, just something about it is so pretty, so serene.  Minus being trapped inside with my crazy kids all weekend, it was great!

I forced myself to use my 85mm, my least favorite lens, as I wandered around my yard trying to find some interesting things to shoot, that wouldn’t completely bore you.  And I think I am starting to like (yes, I said like) my 85mm lens a little more now….So here are a few of the images that I captured from this weekend.  Enjoy

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

