My Favorite Things | Heidi Hanson Photography

So I’m using this ‘down time’ to reflect on my photography, revamp so to speak, and work on my website.  I’m really working on the “About Me” section, which is kind of cheesy and in general really hard to do.  It’s essentially like saying, hey I’m freaking awesome,  you need to book me, and like now! 

So in an effort to re-do this awkwardness of me talking about my self, which I suck at; I thought it would be kind of cool to do it like the Sound of Music, best musical like ever, I simply remember my favorite things and then I don’t feel so bad….; which is on the xmas radio station non-stop.  I also was trying to do it alphabetically, but then I realized it was going to be nearly impossible to find something for a Q and an X (oh wait X-Men, LOVE that movie…in fact my daughter was almost named Rogue)!

So here goes, remember to sing as you read –  

My husband and children and of course my goofy golden retriever, Gage

Avocados

The beach – any kind, really it doesn’t matter.  Something about it just is soothing.  It doesn’t matter what time of year either. 

Christmas – best time of year; especially now that I have kids!! Getting our tree, decorating, putting up our Christmas village

PIZZA – any topping – even anchovy YEP – I went there

Fall – love the changing colors, the crisp air, picking apples and pumpkins, everything about it

Ice cream –  sundaes, cones, doesn’t mater, the more toppings the better

Katy Perry and Lady Gaga – two of my favorites to jam to at the gym

Martinis and margaritas – pretty much any kind

Peppermint hot chocolate – Starbucks makes it best – I drink it all year round, but they jack up the price of course in December!

Winter – I love everything about it, especially SNOW.  And I really hope we get more of this white stuff soon!

Lord of the Rings (all three movies, haven’t actually read the books)

Running – it is really the only place I can be alone with my thoughts, take my self to where I need to be think, process, dream, and decompress

Penguins – I mean seriously they are so cute and they waddle

Dancing like no one is watching

Can’t forget Miley Cyrus – Wrecking Ball and all – her voice is pretty amazing and she is also all over my Pandora station while I’m running.

Changing my hair color and often – right now it’s half blondish and half pink!

Chocolate – no explanation needed

Seafood – any kind, raw, cooked, shellfish, regular fish, literally any kind 

In hindsight I probably just should have put eating or FOOD – because most of the stuff up here is food related! 

So hopefully this will give you a little more insight into who I am and what I love – besides photography and weddings 

 

Leave a Reply

