Have Courage | Connecticut Wedding Photography by Heidi Hanson

Anyone that knows me knows that I go through a lot of cell phone cases for my iPhone.  It’s not that I’m clumsy but it something that happens a lot.  Or my kids make it happen a lot or my multitasking causes it..yah I’ll blame it on that 🙂

When I say a lot I’d say that I go through about 6 cases a year.  One every two months on average.  Seems about right.

Of course I can’t get the industrial strength ones, b/c I want a cute one (i.e. cute = kate spade).

Now my phone I should say is in great shape.  Because usually when the phone drops the front goes one way, the back goes another way and my phone lands back down (not face).

So as usually more morning was hectic, kids got up late, didn’t want to go to school, barely anytime for breakfast, they wanted chips, you know the usually morning.

So as I dashed out of the shower and heard my phone go off, my slippery fingers botched the phone grab and smash…all over the bathroom floor.

Of course a few obscenities were said, but for some reason I stopped and read something.  Never having seen this before.

HAVE COURAGE

Courage: the quality of mind or spirit that enables a person to face difficulty.  Wow what great timing.

Okay so I only buy kate spade (did i mention cute) and this was the first time I had ever seen the inside of the back of my case.

I’m not sure why it caught my attention today, but it did, and I’m seeing it as a sign.

So as I go through my ever increasingly difficult day (week/year, lol), I’m trying to maintain courage.  Face my difficulties and get through them as best I can.  Because I will be stronger having faced them.

So to everyone out there, HAVE COURAGE in everything you do

Image

