It All Starts Here….Goonies | Heidi Hanson Photography Specializing in Weddings

It all starts here, and as I’m writing his I’m reminded of The Goonies the part where Mikey goes down through the fireplace…such a great movie!

My life is kind of one big Goonie adventure, between a full-time job, two businesses, two kids, soccer games, t-ball and baseball games, two dogs and a traveling husband, it sure is always an adventure.

Of course it isn’t always as fun as searching for buried treasure or walking the plank, but it does keep life interesting. What about that waterslide? Man that was the coolest ever!

So last week I started a new adventure! Last week I was so blessed with finding an amazing intern, Caroline.

Wow, she couldn’t be a better fit for me and my new photography brand. We are fairly similar, same major in college, drive the same car, both played soccer, both have to listen to music as we work, and so many other similarities! And she’s fun! And she’s smart! And she’s super tech savvy. YEAH! I’m so fortunate to have found her. I’m glad she will be spending the summer with me, getting me organized, ready for wedding season, helping me finally (finally) get a grasp on Twitter, blogging and everything social media.

And to leave you with one of my favorite The Goonies quote ever: Don’t you realize? The next time you see sky, it’ll be over another town. The next time you take a test, it’ll be in some other school. Our parents, they want the best of stuff for us. But right now, they got to do what’s right for them. Because it’s their time. Their time! Up there! Down here, it’s our time. It’s our time down here. That’s all over the second we ride up Troy’s bucket.

So I won’t be riding up Troy’s bucket. 

It all starts here and it’s my time and I couldn’t be more excited to have Caroline on board.

Leave a Reply

