Giving Back | Heidi Hanson Photography, Specializing in Connecticut Weddings

For those that don’t know me, I’ve been working in the non-profit world for close to 16 years now.  Agencies specializing in restitution, consulting, substance abuse, education, prevention and nature programming.  All very different agencies, but all similar in that their mission is their work.

For as long as I can remember I’ve always loved to volunteer.  From building houses to handing out water at marathons, volunteering has pretty much run the gamete.  So yesterday I got to be part of another amazing cause.

The March of DImes.  Helping to raise money for babies born too soon.

My heart melted.

It was amazing to hear stories of love and loss.  Hear how March of Dimes has helped millions of children and families.   And I felt so honored to photograph their March for Babies in downtown Middletown.

Local celebrities, moms, dad, sisters, brothers, aunts, uncles, neighbors, friends, grandparents, tears, laughter and lots and lots of bubbles!  It was so great spending the day with such extraordinary people.  I look forward to working with them again.

I hope you will enjoy these photos as much as I enjoyed taking them.

