FAVORITE THINGS | CT WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY BY HEIDI HANSON (AKA PHPHOTOGRAPHY)

For those of you who know me (and now those who don’t), know that I never sleep. If I get 3 hours a night that is amazing… So I often will get up and make a list of things I need to do, things that I think might make a good blog post, a little phrase to get me through to the next day, etc.  So last night as I got up the song “My Favorite Things” popped into my head, you know the one from the Sound of Music…Raindrops and roses and whiskers on kittens….

So today I’m going to list a few of my favorite things (not necessarily in any order)

My daughters giggle (whether it be evil or not)

My son’s honesty (even though we pinky swear that it is a secret!)

Photography (duh, as my daughter would say, yes she is only four but very wise)

The color orange

The smell of gasoline and fresh cut grass (not necessarily together)

Massages, manicures and pedicures (who doesn’t?)

Clean sheets

Bubble baths

Martinis

Pier 1 Imports and Target

Christmas (my favorite time of the year)

My doggies

My husband’s constant support

The beach, doesn’t matter which one, just give me some sand and some water

And last but not least, a photo of one of my favorite things

What are some of your favorite things?

