First Step | Fairfield County Photography | CT Wedding Photography | CT Children’s Photography

“Faith is taking the first step even when you don’t see the whole staircase.”  ~ Martin Luther King, Jr.

One of my goals this year, now that I’m flying solo, is to improve. Improve anywhere possible. Learn, learn, learn everything I can possibly squeeze into my brain. So with that I took my first step, I signed up for a mentorship with two of the most amazing photographers, Justin & Mary.  I didn’t think it was possible to be so anxious, excited and nervous at the same time by just sending an email to them!  But with the click of send, Mary already eased my anxiousness.  Her friendly email reassured me that this was a first step in the RIGHT direction.  So I look forward to being a sponge, soaking up as much knowledge and advice as humanly possible….this would be a  great time to be Spongebob!
So with that, I have taken my first step up the long and winding staircase.
