Flying Solo | CT Wedding Photography | CT Children’s Photography |

I absolutely love, love, love photography. Although it hasn’t been a passion of mine since birth, it has been since 2003; when I started my first company Always and Forever (wedding and event planning and coordination).  And it was through this love of planning weddings that I discovered the magic of photography.  Meeting with couples, day in and day out, hearing about all their plans and then the magic of pulling them all together; so inspiring.  The day of the weddings were the best for me; you could see how everything came together and how happy the couples were.  And no two weddings were alike; the love of photographing the couples and all their details continued to grow.   Then in 2006 with the birth of my son, Stryder bam it hit me….I need to do something about this photography itch.

It wouldn’t be until 2008 that Paige and I came together to start PHphotography, Lifestyle Photography by Paige and Heidi.  Weddings, events, maternity, newborn and children so MUCH fun.  Having been in the wedding biz for a while, I felt like I had enough of a knowledge to move forward with advertising, marketing, networking, etc….but it was still hard, but we continued to persevere.

2011 was our most successful year, receiving referrals from previous brides, to me was the aha moment; we had made it; success was starting to be achieved.  Unfortunately, Paige’s passion with children and social work would win out in the end.

“Unless you’re willing to have a go, fail miserably, and have another go, success won’t happen.”   Phillip Adams

I honestly believe in this quote to be true; and so it is with mixed emotions that I announce that PHphotography, will now just be H.  Paige has left and will be pursing her other dreams.   She is so fortunate to be able to combine the two loves (children and social work) and her talent in those areas is outstanding.  Don’t fear, Paige will still be close by and you may even see her second shooting some weddings or popping up at a family shoot.

So now on to bigger and better things. In sports we would call this a rebuilding year; but for me I’m holding my head high and thinking of all the amazing things that PHphotography can become.  Yes our name will remain the same until 2013 when the new kick-ass name will be revealed!  So as 2012 begins, I am rebuilding, revamping and revitalizing…..

2012 will be bring lots of changes – new albums; more blogging; new pricing and package offerings….as well as a new logo…

So without further ado ….My new logo 🙂

Single; alone; unaccompanied; Me, Myself and I…and I LOVE IT!!!

